Guest Post: Jessica’s trip to Yorkshire Sculpture Park

Hi everyone!

I’ve had a very busy summer so far and have finally accepted that my Year Abroad is over.

Although I say I’ve had a busy summer I haven’t done anything particularly blog post worthy, so I thought I had better do something fun so I can write about it. That’s one of the fab things about having a blog and constantly wanting to create content – I have to go out and do things, fun things, which makes me go places I might not usually go.

So… with the urge to take photos and discover something new, I went to the Yorkshire Sculpture Park. The day started off a bit grey and cloudy but the sun soon came out and we had a lovely time exploring all the art the park had to offer.

As ever, I got slightly carried away and snapped anything and everything I saw. I’ve sifted through all the photos and have chosen the best ones to show to you all.

Anyway, I hope you enjoy and… cue the photoshoot.

Jessica Mitchell 1Jessica Mitchell 2Jessica Mitchell 3Jessica Mitchell 4Jessica Mitchell 5Jessica Mitchell 6Jessica Mitchell 7

I’d definitely recommend visiting the Yorkshire Sculpture Park. It really was a lovely day out and something a bit different to fill a sunny afternoon.

So that’s it for this post, and I hope everyone is having a wonderful summer!

by Jessica Mitchell – Porto University – Portugal

click here to see Jessica’s full blog

Leave a Reply

