Preparing for LISS – Emilie, Aarhus (LISS Champion 2022)

Hello there. My name is Emilie, and I am currently a law student at Aarhus University, Denmark. Even though I am Danish, I have been fortunate to visit places such as Egypt, Hawaii, Australia, and the Middle East. However, I have never been to England, even though it is only one hour away with a plane.  

Studying abroad has always been something I have wanted. Therefore, it is exciting that in less than a month LISS begins. I am especially looking forward to meeting all the other students, and to get to know people from all over the world. I enjoy cultural differences and I look forward to the social program during the stay. 

Besides, I look forward to trying to study at another university. I am not native English speaking, but I think it will be fun and educational to be forced to study in English. I wonder if there is an Englishman hiding in me! I will attend the courses: ‘The Path to Justice: Criminal Law and Legal Skills’ and ‘Conflict Analysis in International Politics: Causes, Negotiation and Resolution’.  

I’m just a normal student from Denmark. Reading books, drinking coffee, playing sports, etc. This summer I look forward to being a normal student in another country – with other normal students from other countries. It’s going to be great – perhaps even an experience for life. 

Also, it will be good to finally travel after 2 years of annoying pandemic. I feel grateful and excited to attend LISS. See you there! 

By Emilie Felletoft – Aarhus Universitet – Denmark 


Leave a comment